Tyne and Wear Fire and Rescue Authority

The Authority formulates policies and principal objectives, approves the annual statement of internal control, make, alter and revoke Standing Orders, determine the precept to be made, arrange the audit of accounts, prioritise capital schemes, determine Members' allowances and acquire land and buildings.
18 May 2016 - onwards


Enter date to display meetings from
Open the calendar popup.
Enter date to display meetings to
Open the calendar popup.
Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatus 
Data pager
Data pager
Page 3 of 4, Displaying meetings 21 to 30 of 40 meetings found in selected date range
18 June 201810:3000:00Fire Authority HeadquartersOccurred
16 July 201810:3000:00Fire Authority HeadquartersOccurred
10 September 201810:3000:00Fire Authority HeadquartersOccurred
15 October 201813:00TBCFire Authority HeadquartersOccurred
05 November 201810:30TBCFire Authority HeadquartersOccurred
10 December 201810:30TBCFire Authority HeadquartersOccurred
14 January 201910:30TBCFire Authority HeadquartersOccurred
18 February 201910:30TBCFire Authority HeadquartersOccurred
18 March 201910:30TBCFire Authority HeadquartersOccurred
10 June 201910:30TBCFire Authority HeadquartersOccurred


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Open the calendar popup.
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Councillor Michael Butler Sunderland City Council 10/06/2019 - current 100%
Councillor Robert Oliver Sunderland City Council 13/06/2016 - current 69%
Councillor Alex Samuels Member 10/06/2019 - current 80%
Councillor Tony Taylor Sunderland City Council 16/05/2018 - current 100%


NameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Data pager
Data pager
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 13 appointees/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor Carole Burdis North Tyneside MBC 18/05/2016 - current 51%
Councillor Kevin Dodds Gateshead MBC 18/07/2016 - current 82%
Councillor Daniel Duggan Gateshead MBC 18/06/2018 - current 59%
Councillor Wilf Flynn South Tyneside MBC 19/06/2017 - current 81%
Councillor Nick Forbes Newcastle City Council 18/05/2016 - current 89%
Councillor Gary Robert Haley Gateshead MBC 18/05/2016 - current 100%
Councillor Janet Hunter Member 10/06/2019 - current 80%
Councillor Karen Kilgour Newcastle City Council 18/07/2016 - current 74%
Ms Kim McGuiness Member 29/07/2019 - current 62%
Councillor Bruce Pickard North Tyneside MBC 19/06/2017 - current 93%

Other Information

Pop-up Windows - This website contains links to various documents such as Agendas, Minutes and Reports to name a few. Some of these links will open the corresponding document in a new window. To determine whether a link will open up a window hover your mouse over the link and review the displayed tool-tip.