Ward Councillors

Councillor	When first elected	Terms of Office Expires
Barnes		
Helen Greener Richard Dunn Antony Mullen	2 May 2019 6 May 2021 3 May 2018	2023 2024 2026
Castle		
Stephen Foster Denny Wilson Allison Chisnall	5 May 2011 3 May 2012 5 May 2022	2023 2024 2026
Copt Hill		
Melanie Thornton Kevin Johnston Tracy Dodds	2 May 2019 5 May 2016 16 June 2022	2023 2024 2026
Doxford		
Heather Fagan Paul Gibson Allen Curtis	2 May 2019 6 May 2021 5 May 2022	2023 2024 2026
Fulwell		
James Clark Doyle Michael Hartnack Malcolm John Bond	2 May 2019 6 May 2021 5 May 2022	2023 2024 2026
Hendon		
Lynda Scanlan	2 May 2019 (5 May 2011 Millfield Ward)	2023
Ciaran Morrissey Dale Michael Mordey	6 May 2021 5 May 2022	2024 2026

Hetton

lain Scott	30 September 2021	2023
James Blackburn	10 June 2004	2024
Claire Rowntree	3 May 2018	2026
Houghton		
Juliana Heron	10 June 2004	2023
John Price	6 May 2021	2024
Mark Burrell	5 May 2022	2026
Millfield		
Julia Kay Potts	2 May 2019	2023
Niall Dane Hodson	5 May 2016	2024
Andrew Wood	3 May 2018	2026
Pallion		
Martin Haswell	1 February 2018	2023
Colin Nicholson	6 May 2021	2024
George Smith	3 May 2018	2026
Redhill		
John Joseph Usher	3 March 2022	2023
Alison Smith	6 May 2021	2024
Paul Stewart	3 May 1990	2026
Ryhope		
Stephen John Bewick	2 May 2019	2023
Usman Ali	6 May 2021	2024
Martyn Preston Herron	5 May 2022	2026
St Anne's		
Pam Mann	2 May 2019	2023
Gregory Peacock	6 May 2021	2024
Susan Watson	5 May 2022	2026

St Chad's

Dominic McDonough	2 May 2019	2023
Chris Burnicle	6 May 2021	2024
Simon John Ayre	5 May 2022	2026
St Michael's		
Peter Robin Wood	6 May 1999	2023
Lyall Reed	6 May 2021	2024
Michael Dixon	3 May 2007	2026
St Peter's		
Josh McKeith	2 May 2019	2023
Sam Johnston	6 May 2021	2024
Lynn Vera	5 May 2022	2026
Sandhill		
Stephen O'Brien	12 January 2017	2023
Paul Edgeworth	6 May 2021	2024
Margaret Gillian Crosby	2 May 2019	2026
Shiney Row		
David Snowdon	6 May 2021 (3 May 2012 Washington East)	2023
Katherine Mason Gage	6 May 2021	2024
Melville George Speding	4 May 2000	2026
Silksworth		
Peter Gibson	8 May 1986	2023
Patricia Smith	6 May 1999	2024
Philip Michael Tye	4 May 2006	2026
Southwick		
Michael John Butler	2 May 2019	2023
Kelly Chequer	5 May 2016	2024
Alex Samuels	3 May 2018	2026

Washington Central

Len Lauchlan	5 May 2011	2023
Dianne Snowdon	1 May 2008	2024
Linda Williams	6 May 2010	2026

Washington East

Fiona Miller	5 May 2011	2023
Sean Laws	6 May 2021	2024
Logan Guy	5 May 2022	2026

Washington North

Peter Walker	10 June 2004	2023
Michael Walker	6 May 2021	2024
Jill Elaine Fletcher	4 May 2006	2026

Washington South

Louise Farthing	3 May 2012	2023
Paul Donaghy	6 May 2021	2024
Graeme Ferguson Miller	4 May 2006	2026

Washington West

Henry Trueman	4 May 1995	2023
James Warne	6 May 2021	2024
Dorothy Trueman	6 May 2010	2026