Roll of the Honorary Freemen and Freewomen of the City of Sunderland Council

No.	Date	Name
162	26 th July 2004	Officers and Ratings of HMS Ocean
102	20 001y 2004	
163	6 th June 2006	Mr. Ram K Banerjee T.D. O.B.E.
100		
164	6 th June 2006	Sir Tom Cowie O.B.E.
165	6 th June 2006	Denise Robertson
166	12 th July 2007	Lord Puttnam of Queensgate C.B.E.
167	10 th September 2010	The Rifles (Inc Len Gibson BEM, WW2 Veteran)
168	14 th October 2011	Sir Peter Vardy DL
100		
169	14 th October 2011	Mr John Mawston BEM
170	14 th October 2011	Sir Bob Murroy OPE
170		Sir Bob Murray CBE
171	11 th November 2013	Monsieur Joêl Batteux
1/1		
172	11 th November 2013	Mr Niall Quinn MBE
173	7 th March 2014	Mr Trevor Mann CBE
174	12 th May 2016	Mr James Montgomery BEM
175	12 th May 2016	Mr John Hays
176	9 th September 2017	The Employees of Nissan Motor Manufacturing (UK) Ltd
177	13 th January 2022	The SAFC 1973 FA Cup Winning Team Members
		Mr Ron Guthrie
		Mr Vic Halom
		Mr Micky Horswill
		Mr Billy Hughes (Posthumous) Mr Bobby Kerr
		Mr Dobby Ken Mr Dick Malone
		Mr Ritchie Pitt
		Mr Ian Porterfield (Posthumous)
		Mr Dennis Tueart
		Mr Dave Watson
		Mr David Young
		Mr Jackie Ashurst
		Mr Brian Chambers
		Mr John Lathan
		Mr Mick McGiven
		Mr John Tones
178	8 th March 2023	Jill Scott MBE
	ath 1	
179	8 th March 2023	Stephanie Darby MBE

180	8 th March 2023	Gary Bennett MBE
181	24 th July 2024	Kevin Ball
182	24 th July 2024	Ger Fowler